First anniversary for SMGSS



A noted past principal of Holy Trinity School, Eusalyn Lewis, gave the feature address at the First Anniversary and Prizegiving Ceremony of Sir McChesney George Secondary School. Remarks were also made by Trevor Walker, Jacinta Pringle (Chief Education Officer), and Cynthia Shoy (Board of Education). Prizes were awarded to the following students for academic performance in 2005-2006.

Class First Prize Second Prize
Form 1 Sonia Dyer Samekh Thomas
Form 2 Lincoln Burton Brandon Walker
Form 3 Jahmelia Pratt Juleen Punter
Form 4 Sophia Charles Precious Frank

Eusalyn Lewis awarded special prizes to Sherese Fortune as the most improved home economics student and to Rhoda Nedd as the most outstanding art student. Trevor Walker presented badges to the prefects, who are Jody Beazer, Sharima Deazle, Sherese Fortune, Maurice George, Joy Greenaway, Justin Griffin, Rawl Hopkins, Jahmeel Jones, and Knacyntar Nedd.

Leave a Reply